2nd Concluding Ceremony was held at Oakbrook Business School on 18 th November, 2017 for the Graduating Batch 2015-2017. The ceremony started by 5:00 p.m. There were many dignitaries and guests invited from various industries, Gujarat Technological University, ACPC. The Chief Guest of the Function was Ms. Sushma Oza, Director, Strategy & Sustainability at Adani Foundation, Ahmedabad. The dignitaries invited were:

Prof. N.R. Dave – Former Vice Chancellor of North Gujarat University and Former Director of Technical education, and former Chairman of AICTE.

Dr. N. R. Dixit – Founder Director of SomLalit Institute of Management Studies.

Dr. C. Gopalkrishnan – Former Director of Nirma Institute of Management.

Dr. Balabhaskaran – Executive Director of Shanti Business School.

Mr. Samir Patel – Chairman and MD at Amos enterprise limited.

Dr. Rupesh Vasani – Principal of SAL institute of Technology & Research.

Dr. Nivedita Srivastav – OD and HR Consultant

Mr. Chandramauli Pathak – Senior Executive at International Centre for Entrepreneurship and Career Development (ICECD), Ahmedabad, and many more.

The ceremony started by the procession carried out for the graduating students which was lead by the Chief Guest followed by the eminent dignitaries and faculties of Oakbrook Business School. After evoking the blessings of almighty with saraswati vandana, The Director of OBS, Dr. Sourabhi Chaturvedi welcomed the gathering and presented the Director’s Report. Dr. N.R.Dixit shared his kind thoughts and motivated the young minds. His presence was inspirational for us. Dr. C. Gopal Krishnan shared his inspirational thoughts with the students and touched the hearts of many. Mr. Samir Patel also shared a few words with us. It was a sheer joy for all of our students to hear him speak and learn from his experiences.

There was a video played for the graduating students to make them memorize their moments spent in the journey of two years with OBS. That was indeed a beautiful video. It was nostalgia at its best. Chief Guest for the function, Ms.Sushma Oza- Director : Strategy & Sustainability, Adani Foundation addressed the audience by sharing her thought provoking ideas and deep knowledge with us and enlighting us. It was full of enthusiasm. Dr. Sourabhi Chaturvedi declared the Oath and the same was to be repeated by the graduating students. The graduating students were presented with their certificates. To encourage and appreciate the exceptionally talented students, Oakbrook business school gave awards for the all rounder students. Ms, Shraddha Sheth proposed the Vote of Thanks.
The ceremony was ended with the National Anthem followed by Dinner.